Flanders Symphony Orchestra well-received in the UK

UK Tour with Miloš Karadaglić – October/November 2019

Flanders Symphony Orchestra
Jose Louis Gomez
Miloš Karadaglić guitar
Last month the Flanders Symphony Orchestra returned to tour the United Kingdom. Our orchestra performed at the City Hall in Sheffield, the St George's Hall in Bradford, the Usher Hall in Edinburgh, the Town Hall in Middlesbrough, the Cadogan Hall in London, the Arts Centre in Warwick, the G Live in Guildford, the Town Hall in Leeds and the Theatre Royal in Norwich... 9 stunning venues!

credit - Korneel Alsteens

Words of praise from the press:

“…one of Belgium's finest orchestras…”
“...I must confess that prior to this concert the Flanders Symphony Orchestra was not on my orchestral radar, however, after its invigorating performance of the final two works on the programme - De Falla's El Amor Brujo Ballet Suite, and Bizet's Carmen Suite - I can highly recommend it…”
“…Boasting a talented woodwind section, strings who were rhythmically precise with first rate intonation, and an impressively strong brass section, they responded with great energy and expressive extremes to young Spanish conductor José Luis Gomez…” (Yorkshire Times)
Read the full article in the Yorkshire Times. 

“…expert playing of the woodwind section and sumptuous strings…
“…the composition perfectly illustrated the talents of the musicians…
Read the full article in the City Guide to Edinburgh. 

“…The whole thing had an impressive sense of building momentum to it, controlled and released by Gomez as effectively as it was realised by the orchestra…
“…If you hadn’t known better you would have thought you were listening to a Spanish orchestra…’ 
Read the full article on the Seen and Heard review website.

“…their De Falla El amor brujo had fearsome focus, and their selection from Bizet’s Carmen erupted in colour and energy…”. 
Read the full article in The Scotsman. 

***** - "...an impressive orchestra..."
Read the full article on the Norwich Eye review website.

Program UK Tour with Miloš Karadaglić

Gioachino Rossini 1792–1868 | Ouverture uit 'Il barbiere di Siviglia'
Joaquín Rodrigo 1901-1999 | Concierto de Aranjuez
Heitor Villa-Lobos 1887-1959 | 3 preludes voor gitaar
Manuel de Falla 1876-1946 | El Amor Brujo (balletsuite)
Georges Bizet 1838-1875 | Carmen Suites nrs. 1 & 2
Ludwig van Beethoven 1770-1827 | Symfonie nr. 7, op. 92

symfonieorkest.be gebruikt cookies om zijn webdiensten te verbeteren.
Meer informatie