Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen warm onthaald in de UK

UK Tour met Miloš Karadaglić – oktober/november 2019

Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen
Jose Louis Gomez
Miloš Karadaglić gitaar 
Dit najaar gingen we opnieuw naar Engeland voor een concerttournee langs negen steden. Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen hield halt in Sheffield (City Hall), Bradford (St George’s Hall), Edinburgh (Usher Hall), Middlesbrough (Town Hall), London (Cadogan Hall), Warwick (Arts Centre), Guildford (G Live), Leeds (Town Hall) en Norwich (Theatre Royal). 9 concerten in 9 prachtige concertzalen!

credit - Korneel Alsteens

Lovende woorden van de Engelse pers:

“…one of Belgium's finest orchestras…”
“...I must confess that prior to this concert the Flanders Symphony Orchestra was not on my orchestral radar, however, after its invigorating performance of the final two works on the programme - De Falla's El Amor Brujo Ballet Suite, and Bizet's Carmen Suite - I can highly recommend it…”
“…Boasting a talented woodwind section, strings who were rhythmically precise with first rate intonation, and an impressively strong brass section, they responded with great energy and expressive extremes to young Spanish conductor José Luis Gomez…” (Yorkshire Times)
Lees hier het volledige artikel in de Yorkshire Times. 

“…expert playing of the woodwind section and sumptuous strings…
“…the composition perfectly illustrated the talents of the musicians…
Lees hier het volledige artikel in de Edinburgh Guide. 

“…The whole thing had an impressive sense of building momentum to it, controlled and released by Gomez as effectively as it was realised by the orchestra…
“…If you hadn’t known better you would have thought you were listening to a Spanish orchestra…’ 
Lees hier het volledige artikel op de Seen and Heard review site.

“…their De Falla El amor brujo had fearsome focus, and their selection from Bizet’s Carmen erupted in colour and energy…”. 
***** - " impressive orchestra..."
Lees hier het volledige artikel op de Norwich Eye site.

Programma UK Tour met Miloš Karadaglić

Gioachino Rossini 1792–1868 | Ouverture uit 'Il barbiere di Siviglia'
Joaquín Rodrigo 1901-1999 | Concierto de Aranjuez
Heitor Villa-Lobos 1887-1959 | 3 preludes voor gitaar
Manuel de Falla 1876-1946 | El Amor Brujo (balletsuite)
Georges Bizet 1838-1875 | Carmen Suites nrs. 1 & 2
Ludwig van Beethoven 1770-1827 | Symfonie nr. 7, op. 92

Cookies gebruikt cookies om zijn webdiensten te verbeteren.
Meer informatie