Sibelius’ Finest

Kristiina Poska & Marc Bouchkov
Thu 10 Oct - Sat 9 Nov
10 Oct
9 Nov

Johannes Brahms Violin concerto in D
Jean Sibelius Symphony no. 2 in D

Dive into the wonderful world of Sibelius' Symphony No 2: a masterpiece born in glittering Italy and becoming the symbol of Finnish pride. Get wrapped up in Sibelius' finest: a warm embrace of sounds that, like an Indian summer, makes your heart beat faster. The concert starts with Brahms’ violin concerto with violinist Marc Bouchkov. Feast on lyrical melodies, moving duets and a rousing Hungarian finale.

A warm embrace of sounds.


duration concert → 1u 50min
including 20 min break

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Violin concerto in D

Jean Sibelius (1865- 1957) 

Symphony no. 2 in D

This classical concert will take place on 10 October 2024 at Concertgebouw Brugge, 11 October 2024 at Cultuurcentrum Hasselt, 12 October 2024 at Muziekcentrum De Bijloke Gent and 13 October 2024 at DE SINGEL Antwerpen.



Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen


Kristiina Poska


Marc Bouchkov